Tracking and Managing the Job

A Family Worker’s responsibilities are many and varied.

There are the people to call, the forms to fill and file, the agencies and AMC departments and parents to, ahem, nag.

If you’re like me, you’re constantly searching for new ways to streamline your work and manage your calls and papers.

So, in addition to a computerized call log, where I type my log while I”m talking, and in addition to setting reminders in my phone calendar, I set up tracking forms where I can see at a glance what has been done and what needs to be done for each of our children.

Here is a recommended tracking form that some of you have already begun using, which will help you see the relevant, track-necessary details for each child in your system.

It is in Excel Worksheet form, so that you can add columns if there is something else you want to keep track of, or if there is another question I constantly call you about and you want th eanswer at your fingertips.

Family Worker DisabilitiesTracker

One thought on “Tracking and Managing the Job

Leave a Reply

